Last Updated: February 19, 2021

Global Access Settings lets you add or revoke user access to modules in Steer.

To manage your subscriptions, go to Global Access Settings by expanding the dropdown button beside your name. From the global access settings page, you will see the list of users you invited to Steer. You will also find the Workspace Access to set the type of access you will assign to your users.

To give a basic license to an invited user, simply tick the Activate License button.
To assign an Editor access, tick the checkbox for Editor.

On the other hand, if you want to revoke a user's access, just follow the same steps stated above.

To revoke the license of an invited user, tick back the Activate License button.
To revoke Editor access, tick back the checkbox for Editor.

Once you have activated a user's license, they can access the module and you will be billed for their access. The user invited will also receive an email notification that they have been given access to the module.



You can also manually add a user or import bulk users here in the Global Access Settings.

When you manually add a user, these are the following details that you will need:

First Name
Last Name
Phone Number
Email Address
Reports To

When you select Import Bulk, a new window will pop-up where you can upload your file and download the template for bulk upload. It also has the preview for the columns that you will need in your file:

First Name
Middle Name
Last Name
Email Address
Nickname

To learn more about access types in Steer, click here.

Need more help? Send us an email at customersuccess@quickreach.co, or send us a message on the chat widget.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!